The Sandwich Gods have Spoken

September 15, 2006

Nope, I didn’t eat 4 sandwiches in one day. In fact, I’ve been so busy here at work that I haven’t had time to blog. It’s even been a little upsetting for me. I almost considered ending the site! And then, in walks Strato with an extra sandwich with my name on it. Not just any sandwich, my favourite sandwich of all. A Hot Chicken (Pollo) Torta Sub from Duffin’s on Main. What are the odds, it was like a sign from the sandwich gods. I knew for sure I had to blog this one and I am re-inspired and will continue to share my lunches with you.

Ingredients: Chicken, Avocado, Onions, Tomato, Shredded Lettuce (even the lettuce is great!), Banana Peppers (unless you are Strato…then, no), Mayo on a white bun. Oh, and the chicken is hot so it’s warn deliciousness.

Leave a Reply

