Low Glucose vs. Restraint

March 7, 2008

My walk back to the office after lunch was a little more fast paced than usual today…

I was suffering from a mild case of hypoglycemia and ready to pound my sandwich purchase…asap! I peeled back the tin foil to reveal the beaut below. Ahhh, a test of patience was presented.  I supressed my starvation and hunted down a camera right away. This hoagie needed to be chronicled…

 Ingredients: Genoa Salami, Swiss Cheese(?), Dijon Mustard, Mayo, Lettuce, Tomato and Onion on a multigrain/seed hoagie. Avail to Purchase @ Blake’s in Gastown.

 

Photo cred: A.Wookie 

3 Responses to “Low Glucose vs. Restraint”

  1. Chewbacca Says:

    A. Wookie backs gebroa and dijon

  2. Ina Box Says:

    I paid half price for one of these today because it was from yesterdays batch.
    To counteract the oldness of it, i had it grilled. Even a guy like me who is totally into chicks loves his salami warmed up a little.

  3. Ina Box Says:

    and it is nice to know you are not afraid to tell the world that you are a salami pounder.


Leave a Reply

